Providers - Technical Education - T Levels | NCFE | NCFE

What can we help you find?

Qualifications, policies and documents can be found on QualHub

Visit QualHub


T Levels empower learners with employability skills

Launched in September 2020, T Levels are new technical qualifications for learners aged 16 to 18. They have been developed in collaboration with employers and are made up of a technical qualification that integrates maths, English, and digital skills.

Every T Level includes an employer-set project and a work placement that lasts a minimum of 45 days. They are designed to equip young people with the knowledge, skills and behaviours they need to progress into work or higher-level study.

We support providers at every stage of delivery

As a new qualification being delivered by FE colleges, schools and training providers we understand it’s a major change in teaching, delivery and assessment. To support this, we’ve developed a comprehensive package of materials and resources to help you get ready to deliver brilliant T Level programmes.

We can offer you:

  • Guidance documents
  • Support videos
  • Sample assessment materials
  • Curriculum support sessions.
An extension of your T Level team

As an NCFE T Level provider, we’ll assign you a dedicated account specialist who will support you throughout your T Level journey. This single point of contact means the support you need is simply a phone call or email away.

T Level questions answered

How are T Levels structured?

T Levels are made up of the following components:

  • An approved Technical Qualification (TQ) that provides technical knowledge and practical skills specific to a learner’s chosen industry or occupation
  • On-the-job experience through an industry placement of at least 315 hours (approximately 45 days)
  • Functional Skills in maths, English and digital at a minimum of Level 2, or GCSEs in English and maths
  • Transferrable workplace skills
  • Enrichment and tutorials.

Who can deliver T Levels? 

The government has selected providers to deliver T Levels for the academic years of 2020 to 2021, 2021 to 2022, and 2022 to 2023. See the full list of providers  here.

To roll out T Levels as a mainstream offer, the government will incrementally increase the number of providers who deliver T Levels to make them accessible to all learners. Learn more about how the government will approach the T Level rollout in 2023  here.

What sectors are T Levels available in?

  • Agriculture, environment and animal care
  • Business and administration
  • Catering and hospitality
  • Construction
  • Creative and design
  • Digital
  • Education and childcare
  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Hair and beauty
  • Health and science
  • Legal, finance and accounting.